Relax User Restrictions
This feature is available since Hippo CMS 12.0.0
This Bloomreach Experience Manager feature requires a standard or premium license. Please contact Bloomreach for more information.
By default, only users with administrator privileges can view and manage URL rewriting rules. This restriction can be relaxed if necessary. In order to grant (read and write) access to URL rewriting rules to all CMS users, add the following configuration definition to your project:
definitions: config: /hippo:configuration/hippo:domains/frontendconfig/frontend-plugins/hide-urlrewriter-section: .meta:delete: true
Above definition will delete the domain rule installed by URL Rewriter that hides the URL Rewriter section in the CMS' Content perspective from non-admin users.