This article covers a Bloomreach Experience Manager version 13. There's an updated version available that covers our most recent release.

03-12-2019

Relax User Restrictions

This Bloomreach Experience Manager feature requires a standard or premium license. Please contact Bloomreach for more information.

By default, only users with administrator privileges can view and manage URL rewriting rules. This restriction can be relaxed if necessary. In order to grant (read and write) access to URL rewriting rules to all CMS users, add the following configuration definition to your project:

definitions:
  config:
    /hippo:configuration/hippo:domains/frontendconfig/frontend-plugins/hide-urlrewriter-section:
      .meta:delete: true

Above definition will delete the domain rule installed by URL Rewriter that hides the URL Rewriter section in the CMS' Content perspective from non-admin users.

 

Did you find this page helpful?
How could this documentation serve you better?
On this page
    Did you find this page helpful?
    How could this documentation serve you better?

    We rely on cookies

    to optimize our communication and to enhance your customer experience. By clicking on the Accept and Close button, you agree to the collection of cookies. You can also adjust your preferences by clicking on Manage Preferences. For more information please see our Privacy policy.

    Manage cookies
    Accept & close

    Cookies preferences

    Accept & close
    Back